Highlighted Meeting

Fall 2024 Trainings: Save the Date!
Fall 2024 Trainings: Save the Date!

-

Monday, January 01, 2024 8:00 AM - 8:00 AM Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:

Search for Conference/Training

List of Upcoming Trainings & Conferences

Please note:

  • Registration for Virtual Classrooms and e-Learnings closes one (1) day prior to the start date 
  • Early bird registration for Virtual Classrooms and e-Learnings close three (3) weeks prior to the start date
  • If you are trying to register a large group to a training, please complete in smaller batches or reach out to professionaldevelopment@nahro.org

NSPIRE for Vouchers
NSPIRE for Vouchers

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public Virtual Classroom

Monday, July 29, 2024 - Wednesday, July 31, 2024 Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Dennis Morgan

Ethics for Housing Professionals
Ethics for Housing Professionals

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public e-Learning

Tuesday, July 30, 2024 1:30 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Darlene Kelly

Ethics for Management
Ethics for Management

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public e-Learning

Wednesday, July 31, 2024 1:30 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Darlene Kelly

Ethics for Commissioners
Ethics for Commissioners

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public e-Learning

Thursday, August 01, 2024 1:30 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Darlene Kelly

Procurement and Contract Management
Procurement and Contract Management

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public Virtual Classroom

Monday, August 05, 2024 - Friday, August 09, 2024 Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Eric Brown

The Definitive Guide for New Executive Directors
The Definitive Guide for New Executive Directors

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public Virtual Classroom

Tuesday, August 06, 2024 - Thursday, August 08, 2024 Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Clif Martin

Establishing and Operating the Program Coordinating Committee (PCC) For Your FSS Program
Establishing and Operating the Program Coordinating Committee (PCC) For Your FSS Program

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public e-Learning

Thursday, August 08, 2024 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Adelaide Hsu

Family Self Sufficiency
Family Self Sufficiency

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public e-Learning

Monday, August 12, 2024 - Friday, August 16, 2024 Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Deborah Jackson

Housing Quality Standards
Housing Quality Standards

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public Virtual Classroom

Monday, August 12, 2024 - Friday, August 16, 2024 Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Kenneth Love

Commissioner's Corner
Commissioner's Corner

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public e-Learning

Tuesday, August 13, 2024 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Renee Smith

NSPIRE for Public Housing
NSPIRE for Public Housing

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public Virtual Classroom

Monday, August 19, 2024 - Friday, August 23, 2024 Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Wayne Hood

HOTMA: Policy Impact and Analysis Workshop
HOTMA: Policy Impact and Analysis Workshop

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public Virtual Classroom

Wednesday, August 21, 2024 - Thursday, August 22, 2024 Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Adelaide Hsu

HOTMA: An In-Depth Review of Programmatic Changes
HOTMA: An In-Depth Review of Programmatic Changes

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public Virtual Classroom

Monday, August 26, 2024 - Wednesday, August 28, 2024 Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Adelaide Hsu

FSS: A Holistic Approach to Client Engagement
FSS: A Holistic Approach to Client Engagement

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public Virtual Classroom

Thursday, September 05, 2024 - Friday, September 06, 2024 Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Adelaide Hsu

Pay and Compensation: What You Need To Know
Pay and Compensation: What You Need To Know

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public e-Learning

Thursday, September 05, 2024 1:30 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Sunny Shaw

Fair Housing
Fair Housing

Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos Hotel Conference Center - San Marcos, TX
Training Center

Monday, September 09, 2024 - Tuesday, September 10, 2024 Central Standard Time


Faculty:
Clif Martin, Principal Faculty

HCV Occupancy, Eligibility, Income and Rent Calculation (HCVOEIR)
HCV Occupancy, Eligibility, Income and Rent Calculation (HCVOEIR)

Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos Hotel Conference Center - San Marcos, TX
Training Center

Monday, September 09, 2024 - Friday, September 13, 2024 Central Standard Time


Faculty:
Marsha Parham-Green

Procurement & Contract Management
Procurement & Contract Management

Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos Hotel Conference Center - San Marcos, TX
Training Center

Monday, September 09, 2024 - Wednesday, September 11, 2024 Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Eric Brown

HCV Portability
HCV Portability

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public Virtual Classroom

Monday, September 09, 2024 - Tuesday, September 10, 2024 Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Adelaide Hsu

High Performance Management
High Performance Management

Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos Hotel Conference Center - San Marcos, TX
Training Center

Wednesday, September 11, 2024 - Thursday, September 12, 2024 Central Standard Time


Faculty:
Sunny Shaw

Certified Management Executive Prep Course
Certified Management Executive Prep Course

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public e-Learning

Wednesday, September 18, 2024 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Clif Martin

Nuts and Bolts of Service Coordination
Nuts and Bolts of Service Coordination

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public Virtual Classroom

Wednesday, September 18, 2024 - Friday, September 20, 2024 Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Adelaide Hsu

2024 NAHRO National Conference & Exhibition
2024 NAHRO National Conference & Exhibition

Marriott Orlando World Center Hotel - Orlando, FL
Conference

Thursday, September 26, 2024 - Saturday, September 28, 2024 Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:

Executive Management and Leadership
Executive Management and Leadership

Indiana NAHRO in Partnership with NAHRO and Fort Wayne Housing Authority -
Training Center

Tuesday, October 01, 2024 - Wednesday, October 02, 2024 Central Standard Time


Faculty:
Clif Martin, Principal Faculty

Managing Public Housing Maintenance
Managing Public Housing Maintenance

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public Virtual Classroom

Monday, October 07, 2024 - Friday, October 11, 2024 Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Wayne Hood

Finding and Retaining Employees: Developing & Improving Talent Strategies for Organizational Success
Finding and Retaining Employees: Developing & Improving Talent Strategies for Organizational Success

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public e-Learning

Tuesday, October 08, 2024 1:30 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Ingram Brown