Search for Conference/Training

List of Upcoming Trainings & Conferences

Please note:

  • Registration for Virtual Classrooms and e-Learnings closes one (1) day prior to the start date 
  • Early bird registration for Virtual Classrooms and e-Learnings close three (3) weeks prior to the start date
  • If you are trying to register a large group to a training, please complete in smaller batches or reach out to professionaldevelopment@nahro.org

Real Estate Deal Structure and Property Operations
Real Estate Deal Structure and Property Operations

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public Virtual Classroom

Monday, December 05, 2022 - Friday, December 09, 2022 Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Stephen Buckman

Commissioners Guide to Monitoring and Oversight
Commissioners Guide to Monitoring and Oversight

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public Virtual Classroom

Tuesday, December 06, 2022 - Thursday, December 08, 2022 Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
James Inglis

Fair Housing
Fair Housing

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public Virtual Classroom

Tuesday, December 06, 2022 - Friday, December 09, 2022 Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Naomi Bryrne

Peer Support for Family Self-Sufficiency (FSS) Case Managers
Peer Support for Family Self-Sufficiency (FSS) Case Managers

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Member Webinar

Thursday, December 08, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Adelaide Hsu

Ethics for Commissioners
Ethics for Commissioners

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public e-Learning

Thursday, December 08, 2022 1:30 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Darlene Kelly

Procurement & Contract Management
Procurement & Contract Management

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public Virtual Classroom

Tuesday, December 13, 2022 - Friday, December 16, 2022 Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Eric Brown

Cyber IT and Security
Cyber IT and Security

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public Virtual Classroom

Tuesday, December 13, 2022 - Wednesday, December 14, 2022 Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Dr. Jason Lewis

Certified Management Executive Prep Course
Certified Management Executive Prep Course

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public e-Learning

Wednesday, January 04, 2023 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Clif Martin

Procurement and Contract Management
Procurement and Contract Management

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public Virtual Classroom

Tuesday, January 17, 2023 - Friday, January 20, 2023 Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Jim Inglis

FSS Final Rule: Practical Application of the New Rule
FSS Final Rule: Practical Application of the New Rule

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public Virtual Classroom

Wednesday, January 18, 2023 - Thursday, January 19, 2023 Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Adelaide Hsu

Creating a Non-Profit to Grow Your FSS Program
Creating a Non-Profit to Grow Your FSS Program

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public e-Learning

Wednesday, January 18, 2023 1:30 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Angela Davis

Ethics for Housing Professionals
Ethics for Housing Professionals

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public e-Learning

Thursday, January 19, 2023 1:30 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Angela Davis

Housing Quality Standards
Housing Quality Standards

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public Virtual Classroom

Monday, January 23, 2023 - Friday, January 27, 2023 Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Ken Love

The Definitive Guide for New Executive Directors
The Definitive Guide for New Executive Directors

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public Virtual Classroom

Wednesday, January 25, 2023 - Thursday, January 26, 2023 Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Richard Wankel

Commissioners Fundamentals
Commissioners Fundamentals

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public Virtual Classroom

Tuesday, January 31, 2023 - Thursday, February 02, 2023 Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Darlene Kelly

Pay and Compensation: What You Need to Know
Pay and Compensation: What You Need to Know

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public e-Learning

Thursday, February 02, 2023 1:30 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Darlene Kelly

Family Self-Sufficiency
Family Self-Sufficiency

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public Virtual Classroom

Monday, February 06, 2023 - Friday, February 10, 2023 Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Adelaide Hsu

How to Effectively Manage Your Maintenance Program
How to Effectively Manage Your Maintenance Program

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public Virtual Classroom

Monday, February 06, 2023 - Thursday, February 09, 2023 Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Darlene Kelly

FSS: A Holistic Approach to Client Engagement
FSS: A Holistic Approach to Client Engagement

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public Virtual Classroom

Wednesday, February 15, 2023 - Thursday, February 16, 2023 Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Deborah Jackson

Ethics for Commissioners
Ethics for Commissioners

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public e-Learning

Wednesday, February 15, 2023 1:30 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Darlene Kelly

Ethics for Management
Ethics for Management

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public e-Learning

Thursday, February 16, 2023 1:30 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Darlene Kelly

Section 3 and Labor Standards: Job Opportunities for Low-Income Persons
Section 3 and Labor Standards: Job Opportunities for Low-Income Persons

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public Virtual Classroom

Tuesday, February 21, 2023 - Friday, February 24, 2023 UTC


Faculty:
Dennis Morgan

Commissioner's Guide to Monitoring & Oversight
Commissioner's Guide to Monitoring & Oversight

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public Virtual Classroom

Tuesday, February 28, 2023 - Thursday, March 02, 2023 Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Darlene Kelly

Fair Housing
Fair Housing

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public Virtual Classroom

Tuesday, February 28, 2023 - Friday, March 03, 2023 Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Richard Wankel

Leading Through Times of Change and Transition
Leading Through Times of Change and Transition

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public e-Learning

Thursday, March 09, 2023 1:30 PM - 4:30 PM Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Darlene Kelly

Public Housing Manager (PHM)
Public Housing Manager (PHM)

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public Virtual Classroom

Tuesday, March 14, 2023 - Thursday, March 23, 2023 Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Darlene Kelly

HCV Project Based Vouchers
HCV Project Based Vouchers

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public Virtual Classroom

Monday, March 27, 2023 - Friday, March 31, 2023 Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Naomi Byrne

Succession Planning
Succession Planning

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public Virtual Classroom

Tuesday, March 28, 2023 - Thursday, March 30, 2023 Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Darlene Kelly