Search for Conference/Training

List of Upcoming Trainings & Conferences

Please note, registration for Virtual Classrooms close 1 week prior to the start date and e-Learnings 1 day prior to the start date.
Early bird registration for Virtual Classrooms and e-Learnings close three weeks prior to the start date.

The Great Resignation: Taking your organization from SURVIVING to THRIVING
The Great Resignation: Taking your organization from SURVIVING to THRIVING

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public e-Learning

Thursday, June 30, 2022 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Ingram Brown

FSS Final Rule: Practical Application of the New Rule
FSS Final Rule: Practical Application of the New Rule

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public Virtual Classroom

Monday, July 11, 2022 - Wednesday, July 13, 2022 Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Adelaide Hsu

Commissioners Fundamentals
Commissioners Fundamentals

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public Virtual Classroom

Tuesday, July 12, 2022 - Thursday, July 14, 2022 Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Jim Inglis

Peer Support for Family Self-Sufficiency (FSS) Case Managers
Peer Support for Family Self-Sufficiency (FSS) Case Managers

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Member Webinar

Thursday, July 14, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Adelaide Hsu

Ethics for Housing Professionals
Ethics for Housing Professionals

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public e-Learning

Thursday, July 14, 2022 1:30 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Marsha Parham-Green

Excellence in Customer Service
Excellence in Customer Service

Shreveport Training Center - Shreveport, LA
Training Center

Monday, July 25, 2022 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Deborah Jackson

HCV Occupancy, Eligibility, Income and Rent Calculation
HCV Occupancy, Eligibility, Income and Rent Calculation

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Private Virtual Classroom

Tuesday, July 26, 2022 - Friday, August 05, 2022 Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Angela Davis and Dennis Morgan

The Great Resignation: Taking your organization from SURVIVING to THRIVING
The Great Resignation: Taking your organization from SURVIVING to THRIVING

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public e-Learning

Tuesday, July 26, 2022 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Ingram Brown

Pay and Compensation: What You Need To Know
Pay and Compensation: What You Need To Know

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public e-Learning

Wednesday, July 27, 2022 1:30 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Darlene Kelly

Leading Through Times of Change and Transition
Leading Through Times of Change and Transition

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public e-Learning

Thursday, July 28, 2022 1:30 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Darlene Kelly

2022 NAHRO Online Summer Symposium and Virtual Hill Day
2022 NAHRO Online Summer Symposium and Virtual Hill Day

-
Conference

Tuesday, August 02, 2022 - Wednesday, August 03, 2022 Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:

HCV Project Based Vouchers
HCV Project Based Vouchers

Shreveport Training Center - Shreveport, LA
Training Center

Monday, August 08, 2022 - Wednesday, August 10, 2022 Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Dennis Morgan

Housing Quality Standards
Housing Quality Standards

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public Virtual Classroom

Monday, August 08, 2022 - Friday, August 12, 2022 Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Ken Love

Capital Fund Program
Capital Fund Program

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public Virtual Classroom

Tuesday, August 09, 2022 - Friday, August 12, 2022 Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
James Inglis

Ethics for Commissioners
Ethics for Commissioners

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public e-Learning

Thursday, August 11, 2022 1:30 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Darlene Kelly

Managing Public Housing Maintenance
Managing Public Housing Maintenance

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public Virtual Classroom

Tuesday, August 16, 2022 - Thursday, August 25, 2022 Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Darlene Kelly

FSS: A Holistic Approach to Client Engagement
FSS: A Holistic Approach to Client Engagement

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public Virtual Classroom

Wednesday, August 17, 2022 - Thursday, August 18, 2022 Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Deborah Jackson

FSS Final Rule: Practical Application of the New Rule
FSS Final Rule: Practical Application of the New Rule

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public Virtual Classroom

Monday, August 22, 2022 - Wednesday, August 24, 2022 Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Adelaide Hsu

Fair Housing
Fair Housing

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public Virtual Classroom

Tuesday, August 23, 2022 - Friday, August 26, 2022 Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Naomi Byrne

Public Housing Manager (PHM)
Public Housing Manager (PHM)

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public Virtual Classroom

Tuesday, September 06, 2022 - Thursday, September 15, 2022 Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Sunny Shaw

SEMAP
SEMAP

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public e-Learning

Wednesday, September 07, 2022 - Thursday, September 08, 2022 Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Marsha Parham-Green

HCV Portability
HCV Portability

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public Virtual Classroom

Thursday, September 08, 2022 - Friday, September 09, 2022 Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Dennis Morgan

Peer Support for Family Self-Sufficiency (FSS) Case Managers
Peer Support for Family Self-Sufficiency (FSS) Case Managers

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Member Webinar

Thursday, September 08, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Adelaide Hsu

Ethics for Housing Professionals
Ethics for Housing Professionals

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public e-Learning

Wednesday, September 21, 2022 1:30 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Angela Davis

HCV Homeownership
HCV Homeownership

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public Virtual Classroom

Monday, September 26, 2022 - Wednesday, September 28, 2022 Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Dennis Morgan

Procurement and Contract Management
Procurement and Contract Management

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public Virtual Classroom

Tuesday, September 27, 2022 - Friday, September 30, 2022 Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Eric Brown

Creating a Non-Profit to Grow Your FSS Program
Creating a Non-Profit to Grow Your FSS Program

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public e-Learning

Thursday, September 29, 2022 1:30 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Angela Davis

Leading Through Times of Change and Transition
Leading Through Times of Change and Transition

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public e-Learning

Thursday, October 06, 2022 1:30 PM - 4:30 PM Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Darlene Kelly

Ethics for Management
Ethics for Management

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public e-Learning

Thursday, October 13, 2022 1:30 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Darlene Kelly

Family Self-Sufficiency Updated with Final Rule
Family Self-Sufficiency Updated with Final Rule

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public Virtual Classroom

Monday, October 17, 2022 - Friday, October 21, 2022 Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Adelaide Hsu

Executive Management & Leadership
Executive Management & Leadership

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public Virtual Classroom

Monday, October 24, 2022 - Thursday, October 27, 2022 Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Clif Martin

Public Housing Occupancy, Eligibility, Income and Rent Calculation
Public Housing Occupancy, Eligibility, Income and Rent Calculation

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public Virtual Classroom

Tuesday, October 25, 2022 - Thursday, November 03, 2022 Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Angela Davis

HCV Occupancy, Eligibility, Income and Rent Calculation
HCV Occupancy, Eligibility, Income and Rent Calculation

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public Virtual Classroom

Tuesday, November 01, 2022 - Thursday, November 10, 2022 Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Sharon Carlson

The Definitive Guide for New Executive Directors
The Definitive Guide for New Executive Directors

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public Virtual Classroom

Wednesday, November 09, 2022 - Thursday, November 10, 2022 Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Clif Martin

Capital Fund Program
Capital Fund Program

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public Virtual Classroom

Tuesday, November 15, 2022 - Friday, November 18, 2022 Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Jim Inglis

Ethics for Housing Professionals
Ethics for Housing Professionals

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public e-Learning

Thursday, November 17, 2022 1:30 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Angela Davis

Fair Housing
Fair Housing

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public Virtual Classroom

Tuesday, December 06, 2022 - Friday, December 09, 2022 Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Naomi Bryrne

Peer Support for Family Self-Sufficiency (FSS) Case Managers
Peer Support for Family Self-Sufficiency (FSS) Case Managers

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Member Webinar

Thursday, December 08, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Adelaide Hsu

Ethics for Commissioners
Ethics for Commissioners

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public e-Learning

Thursday, December 08, 2022 1:30 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Darlene Kelly

Procurement & Contract Management
Procurement & Contract Management

Interactive Zoom Meeting -
Public Virtual Classroom

Tuesday, December 13, 2022 - Friday, December 16, 2022 Eastern Standard Time


Faculty:
Eric Brown